Question from Icy

Is it possible for a scholarship if you are not quite active in curricular but than u are so dam good in ur academy results?

1 more thing, will the limitation to SPM subject causes scholarship to be given according to curricular points?

__________________________________________________________________________________

My reply

It is definitely possible to obtain scholarship even if you are not quite active in extra activities, I am a good example for you.
I obtain scholarship from major oil and gas company right after SPM, not only did i get from this company, I also manage to get from UPU, Uniten, and MMU. Of course i choose the one with scholarship, I have almost 0 activities, I was just a librarian. Of course time have since changed. Now I heard there are lots of funny requirements and people with straight A’s could not get to JPA.

You just pass your SPM? let me know your results, probably I can help further from there.

As for second question,
I don’t think there is limitation in SPM subjects

My sincere advice to those wanting to succeed, you do not really need 16 subjects , try taking just 9-10 subjects and really excel in it.
I only took 9 subjects myself.

Most important after your results would be the interview stage.

Hope it helps

Cheers

Leave a comment