Question from 2002

Hi…Wow, thanks for having the initiative to help students like us, it is really better when we have senior around to guide us.
Well, actually I am not a SPM leaver, which I had very regret on that particular year why I haven’t realise there are so many scholarships opportunities for us to grab. I am now just finishing my A level and finding for scholarship. I only apply for Sime Darby and are in the selection process, not knowing is there any other scholarships available at the moment to fund me to study in overseas.
By the way, would you mind share your experience on which company that have funded you? Which Europe country that you are going by the way?

Oh, and I will be having free time for two months before I go for university. Could you tell me is there any internship available for me? I am quite interested in Econ and Finance. But, I wouldn’t mind accepting other type of internship which would provide me learning experience.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi

Nice to know you finish your A levels and currently waiting for results, and is great that you applied for Sime Darby scholarship, actually for your stage, there are plenty of good scholarship that probably you might have missed, but do not give up, if you choose to study somewhere after this, there are still chances of applying for scholarship , but that will depend on how you perform then. Also if you have a chance to enter public university/ private university such as UTP, MMU and Uniten, they still offer scholarship as soon as you get into the university, as far as I remember, most people get something, either JPA, PTPTN, MARA or private companies scholarship.

My undergraduate studies was funded by a Major oil and gas company, my internship my with a major oil and gas company as well. I am going to further my studies under European Union scholarship that  i will blog about later, I will be going to study in 3 European countries, namely Spain, France and Sweden.

You have only 2 months now to the date you will go study?? in that case, is too late to apply for intersnhip, internship takes a lot of time to apply for and need to attend interview for some. I suggest, you find some part time job that pays you and you get working experience, any kind of job you will for sure learn something. I have worked part timely for over 22 jobs. Never regret and I did learn from every one of them.

Wish you all the best in your future undertakings.


Leave a comment