Can get scholarship so easily??

This is the same phrase that I heard about 6 months ago. At that point i was busy preparing to further my master course. Ok let take a look at how much it cost to study at UK/Europe.

For master course, usually is 1-2 yr course, the course itself could cost up to

£ 13,000 per year

and living cost is

approx. £ 8,000 per year depending upon personal spending and saving power.

It total up to £ 21,000 = RM 110,000 per year that excluding visa processing, insurance,  flight , books and many other unseen expenditure.

Looking at the figure above, most people will think like how I think

“Will I be able to make it???”

“Will my parents able to sponsor me??”

so there goes my hunting session for scholarship, only to realise

I need to drive back 4 hours back to university to obtain reference letter!!!! and to certified true copies of my certificate!!…..AHHHH

WORST

Please write a 2000 words essay, describing why you want to pursue the course
You need to show certain level of English fluency by showing test results

To be frank, I almost gave up the idea, cause in my mind, I am lazy to do it, I am lazy to write essay, registering to take English test, go to university to talk to my lecturer and just being negative that I will not get anything back in return.

A very very good friend of mine was in the same situation, she told me this

” God will not give you STEP 2, if you will not take STEP 1 ”

so that phrase encourages me to start everything from STEP 1. I went to register for English test, I sit down quietly to write my essay, I went to university to obtain reference letter, I research about writing good essays and tips on getting scholarship. I spend weeks doing it.

Finally after submitting the documents, it times to wait for results. One comment from my friend

” Can get scholarship so easily meh ??  what are the chances of getting it?”

” it is so easy to obtain scholarship??, what are the chances of getting it?

I replied

” I dunno, I am just trying, NEVER TRY, never know what it turns out right”

AND

Finally after months of waiting, I was granted not one, not 2, not 3 but 4 scholarship and admission.

So to those who are trying now, keep trying, never give up before even trying it. How did millionaire becomes a millionaire?  Nothing comes free and easy, everything requires EFFORT

Hope it helps

Leave a comment